Directors

Garry Campbell

Director

Practice Area :
High Court Litigation

BCom LLB (University of Natal) 1980

Email : garryc@stowell.co.za

Tel : 033 845 0565

Paul Firman

Director

Practice Area :
High Court Litigation

BCom LLB (University of Natal) 1982

Email : paulf@stowell.co.za

Tel : 033 845 0500

John Dale

Director

Practice Area :
Debt Recoveries

BCom LLB (University of Natal) 1987

Email : johnd@stowell.co.za

Tel : 033 8450566

Anthony Irons

Director

Practice Area :
Criminal Law - Magistrate’s Court & High Court Litigation - Labour Relations

BProc LLB (The University of Natal) 1980,
Labour Relations Certificate
(The University of Natal) 2003

Email : anthonyi@stowell.co.za

Tel : 033 845 0528

Cell : 083 627 3508

Rupert Edwardes

Director

Practice Area :
Property Law - Commercial Law - Trusts

BCom LLB - University of Natal (1990)

Email : ruperte@stowell.co.za

Tel : 033 845 0503

Macdonald Chitja

Director

Practice Area :
Conveyancing (Property)

BJuris (The University of Fort Hare) 1993,
LLB (The University of Natal) 1995,
Diploma in Taxation Law (The University of Natal) 1997

Email : macdonaldc@stowell.co.za

Tel : 033 845 0500

Deborah Khan

Director

Practice Area :
Debt Recoveries

LLB (University of Natal) 1995

Email : debrak@stowell.co.za

Tel : 033 845 0538

Susan Ramchandra

Director

Practice Area :
Agency Conveyancing

BSoc Sci (1999) – University of Natal,
LLB (2000) – University of Natal

Email : susang@stowell.co.za

Tel : 033 845 0545

Tracy Cameron

Director

Practice Area :
Liquidations and Insolvent Estate Administration

BA LLB (University of Natal) 1987

Email : tracyc@stowell.co.za

Tel : 033 845 0545

Sarah Myhill

Director

Practice Area :
Litigation

B.Soc.Sci (University of KwaZulu-Natal) 2009,
LLB (University of KwaZulu-Natal) 2011

Email : sarahm@stowell.co.za

Tel : 033 845 0570

Zia Simpson

Director

Practice Area :
Local Conveyancing

BA (University of Pretoria) 2014,
LLB cum laude (University of Pretoria) 2016

Email : zias@stowell.co.za

Tel : 033 845 0500

Consultants

Rodney Trotter

Senior Practising Consultant

Practice Area :
Commercial Transactions and Property Law

Natal Law Certificate (The University of Natal) 1970

Email : rodneyt@stowell.co.za

Tel : 033 845 0509

Cell : 082 801 7583

Adrian Stowell

Senior Practising Consultant

Practice Area :
Agency Conveyancing

Natal Law Certificate – University of Natal (1970)

Email : adrians@stowell.co.za

Tel : 033 845 0516

Cell : 083 305 6164

Neil Painter

SENIOR PRACTISING CONSULTANT

Practice Area :
Commercial law and Conveyancing specialising in Mortgage Bonds and Bank Loans

BA LLB (University of Natal Pietermaritzburg) 1981

Email : neilp@stowell.co.za

Tel : 033 845 0513

Brian Kurz

Senior Practising Consultant

Practice Area :
Property Law - Commercial Law - Competition Law

Natal Law Certificate (with Distinction) – University of Natal (1967)

Email : briank@stowell.co.za

Tel : 033 845 0584

Associates

Simon Craig

SENIOR ASSOCIATE

Practice Area :
Magistrates Court Debt Recovery

BA (University of Natal) 1988,
LLB (The University of Natal) 1992

Email : simonc@stowell.co.za

Tel : 033 845 0536

Sumaya Norgot

SENIOR ASSOCIATE

Practice Area :
Litigation

B.Soc.Sci (University of KwaZulu-Natal) 2001,
LLB cum laude
(The University of KwaZulu-Natal) 2003,
Certificate in Islamic Law
(University of KwaZulu-Natal) 2007

Email : sumayan@stowell.co.za

Tel : 033 845 0541

Zethu Ntanzi

Associate

Practice Area :
Insolvency Division

LLB (Witwatersrand University) 2013

Email : zethun@stowell.co.za

Tel : 033 845 0542

Nkazimulo Dlungwane

Associate

Practice Area :
Litigation

LLB (University of KwaZulu-Natal) 2014

Email : nkazimulod@stowell.co.za

Tel : 033 845 0541

Vuyo Sobantu

Associate

Practice Area :
Conveyancing

LLB (University of KwaZulu-Natal) 2017
LLM – Business Law (University of KwaZulu-Natal) 2018

Email : vuyos@stowell.co.za

Tel : 033 845 0612

Toni Reyneke

Associate

Practice Area :
Litigation

LLB (University of the Free State) 2018

Email : tonir@stowell.co.za

Tel : 033 845 0596

Zahra Paruk

Associate

Practice Area :
Agency Conveyancing

LLB (University of The Free State) 2001

Email : zahrap@stowell.co.za

Tel : 033 845 0591

Naven Moodley

Associate

Practice Area :
Insolvency Division

LLB (University of KwaZulu-Natal) 2012
University of Pretoria - SARIPA Programme in Insolvency Law and Practice (2017)
University of Pretoria - Advanced Course in Insolvency Litigation and Administrative Practice (2019)
UNISA – Advanced Short Course in Business Rescue Practice (2021)

Email : navenm@stowell.co.zs

Tel : 033 845 0542

Yasmin Mea

Associate

Practice Area :
Administration of Estates

LLB (University of KwaZulu-Natal) 2017

Email : yasminm@stowell.co.za

Tel : 033 845 0618